The camera is back

The camera is back! After less than a week, it’s back!!!

Yep! On friday afternoon I’ve got a call from the dealer (Sauter, in Munich, many thanks for the work!) saying my camera was back from servicing. I actually checked that they had told me “6 to 8 weeks” and the lady kindly replied that the attendant had written urgent so many times in the request that it probably worked 🙂

So saturday I picked the camera up and sunday I already tried it in a small family-end-of-summer trip! Apparently the two problems (rubber grip and hot shoe switch) were solved!

One of the events I was afraid of missing (or worse, being forced to rent a camera for that, which would end up being a 5D Mark III, that would make me feel bad when my loyal 60D would be back and would make me paranoid until I manage to buy one …) back, one of the events I was afraid of missing was the Scott Kelby – Worldwide Photowalk.

The photowalk is a great event. It happens all around the world in this same day (October 13th), but that only brings this feeling of being part in something BIG! The great part is getting to know people in your own town that enjoy the same thing as you … PHOTOGRAPHY!!

Last year it was great. We had a lot of fun walking around the Englischer Garten in Munich in an amazing weather. I met great people, which I expect to see again this year! (I hope this works as a reminder for the ones that did not register yet 🙂 You guys will be warned about this post on G+ hehehehehe).

That’s the tip! Look for a walk in your city and join! It’s totally worth! The contest is really secondary, the fun comes first!

About Cris Da Rocha

Astrophysicist, DB manager, cyclist, musician and, why not, "photographer to be". Back to enjoy photography after many years ... it's cool. Might share something nice and get something new.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

