Visiting Vienna

Last week I spent some days working in Vienna. Nice city. Could not shoot as much as I would like. First day, sunday, I forgot my tripod in the hotel … yes, believe it or not, I did it. So no night shots. Got some nice shots before it got dark, but not the night ones I wanted. Next days it rained … can you believe this????

Night shot from Vienna Rathaus (photo thumbnail from allposters.com)

In the final day I had to work until lunch time and then go back home. The solution was wake up early and go for a walk. Belvedere Palace is a must be in Vienna, so I woke up at 6:30, got ready, breakfast and left … HUGE mistake. I really thought that no matter what I do, it would be bright day anyway, so it would no matter. Nop, had I just jumped out of the bed and gone to the Palace I would have got the magic light of the morning right there!!! At least I’ve got the gardens empty (just a couple of joggers) and did not have to do multiple shots or wait long to avoid people.

Lesson learned, don’t guess, go shoot!

Now, of course, comes my lame part. Vienna photos now sit on my backlog … I’ll post them here someday.

About Cris Da Rocha

Astrophysicist, DB manager, cyclist, musician and, why not, "photographer to be". Back to enjoy photography after many years ... it's cool. Might share something nice and get something new.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

