Using Snapseed 2.0 in the “field”

A short vacation time with my family and I had the chance to use Snapseed 2.0 for real!!

Coffee cup - Edited with Snapseed 2.0

Coffee cup – Edited with Snapseed 2.0

This will be very short, I was on vacations and not really “testing” Snapseed ;-).

We went to nice locations and a fun park! The idea was to share in almost real time a couple of smartphone shots on facebook to the grandparents, relatives and close friends. So no hardcore edits.

I’m not so much into the filters and stuff. My edits are simple. Crop, if necessary. Tune image, I’ll go through most of the sliders and get color and tone the way I want. Details, for some sharpening and structure. And a little Vignetting to finish the edit.

Is not much, if you think about it, but the difference is considerable most of the time, as you can see above.

BTW, Snapseed guys!!!!! I still miss the posibility to re-edit the file after I closed it, as the iOS version allows!!!!

About Cris Da Rocha

Astrophysicist, DB manager, cyclist, musician and, why not, "photographer to be". Back to enjoy photography after many years ... it's cool. Might share something nice and get something new.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment